Yu-Be – Japanese moisturizer review!

Today will be a review! Specifically on the Japanese moisturizer called Yu-Be!

001

Firstly, I’ll review the packaging, presentation is important! So it’s a simple white square, box with orange accents, it has various pieces of info on all sides of the box which is nice because you’re immediately drawn to reading it!

006

007010 009 008  011

Info on the outside of the box includes the weight and how much product you get, a little background on the history of the moisturizer, brief directions and benefits of using the product and other basic common info (barcode, recycling icons etc) on the bottom!

What’s really cool about the packaging is that it’s actually designed to be opened up and flattened our because there’s extra information on the inside!

027028 014 013

Here you can see how it lays out once you’ve undone the structure, it has a perforated edge down on side so it’s easy to open up. The small flaps advertise the Yu-Be body lotion and also has a basic warning saying you should not use the product if the foil sheet (under the lid) is damaged. On the inside of the lid it advertises the fact that there is extra info on the inside.

Here (below) information includes a bit more background on the product and what each ingredient does, facts and benefits and the fact it’s suitable for all seasons, listed ingredients in French, German, English and Spanish.

023024025026

As you can see it’s a good read!

The product comes in a small palm sized tub in white with an orange twist-on/off lid.

004

This is by no means difficult to open, it’s nicely contained, not too big, almost travel sized and it’s a pretty thick tub, you could bash it around and it would be fine (I know from experience!)

Now on to the actual product itself!

005

The product comes in the form of a yellowy kind of creamy wax! I know!! When I first bought this I definitely did not expect a creamy wax, I expected a liquid-y cream! You do get ALOT of product, you might think it’ll run out. Noooo no no! This has lasted me…hmmmm, about 6 months (I got this in March 2013 for moi birthday) and that is how far it has gone down. You literally need a dab for each part of your face! One dab for each cheek, one dab for forehead, one dab for nose and chin and rub it in baby!! I ALWAYS apply a small dab to my lips as well and I mean a small dab. Like literally touching your finger to the product for a second and then applying whatever is on there, sometimes even that is too much! You do NOT need a lot at all which is why it lasts so long!

When I first saw the actual formula I was put off a little because when I think of locking in moisture I like to apply wet creams to my dry/normal skin as it feel more plump but trust me TRUST ME it does do it’s job! It’s does exactly what it says it does! It dries very nicely on the skin and doesn’t leave it oily. It’s suitable in every season? Yep!! That’s true!! Although I have to say in hot summers you may want to apply a little less (than the incredibly small amount you already apply) because once you start sweating your face might feel a little sticky.

Now if you’re someone who, like me, gets very chapped lips quite easily then BUY.THIS.SHIZ.IT.WORKS.

One dab on your lips and use your ring finger to pat it in, don’t rub or swipe, pat. It really plumps up your lips! Your chapped lips will literally VANISH BABY! I recommend, after washing your face, using a towel to gently rub off the dry flakes from your lips while they’re still wet (or use a wet towel) and then pat in some Yu-Be, your lips will not only feel so amazingly plump but they’ll be so soft when the product dries! Ohhhgawwwd, I was so obsessed with the feeling of my lips after applying this product that for about 3 months straight I took my pot of Yu-Be with me to school and applied it multiple times every day, I forced my friends to put some on their lips! Every one of them came back to me, raved about it and then asked how much it cost!

Now I don’t know about Japan but in England at BOOTS it was about £19 something. Not the cheapest but my god it’s worth the money. So much product and it can do so much! I personally only use this product for my face but it states you can use it for your body and cuticles etc etc so use it as much as you want it will still last forever! I’ve never become so attached to a product like this before, it does provide all the benefits it claims it does, this product doesn’t lie. I reeeaaallly recommend this, even if you have oily skin, dry/normal skin it doesn’t matter this stuff works wonders. (: Get it!

2 Comments on “Yu-Be – Japanese moisturizer review!”

  1. Must Have Boxes says:

    I totally want to try this product!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

  2. liuhllils says:

    Do! It’s AMAZING! 🙂


Leave a Reply

