Christmas red and Crimbo pressies for dad and sis! UPDATE

So I’m feeling more festive now that my dad has decided to put up the Christmas decorations – balloons and trimmings and soon the tree! I’ve changed my blog’s background to a more Christmassy red – I think I’ll do this every Christmas season. HOHOHO!

*Edit: I ended up changing it to a darker red because the fricken text wouldn’t show up well on the original shade errhh*

On another note! I’ve ordered some pressies for my dad and sister, which of course I found searching Japanese gifts on Amazon, and might I say I WANT THEM.

So for my dad I bought a Hanayama puzzle – it’s the Armour (Adam&Eve) one! Hanayama puzzles are Japanese puzzles – little metal ones that range from 1-6 in difficulty level. I love puzzles and so does my dad so I thought this would be PERFECT for him as he appreciates Japanese culture too. The only problem was choosing a puzzle, there’s TONS but since I had a limited amount of money I went with a cheaper one. OOH.

So then for my sister, I bought some tights/stockings which, in Japanese style, have a black colour from the bottom to  half way up the thigh, but THEN they have an Eiffel tower on the thigh! OFT! Eiffel tower tights!! I felt this was appropriate, my sister loves Japan and she also takes French. Perfik! Only downside was hers takes longer to be delivered!

By the way I have NO idea what to get my mum. She loves gardening, it’s her hobby and work so she’s like ‘OH just get me something for the garden or something I need’ but I’ve no clue what to get her. Errrrrhhh, I’ll figure something out!! She’s hard to buy for!

See you soon people! (:

2 Comments on “Christmas red and Crimbo pressies for dad and sis! UPDATE”

  1. sf says:

    Maybe you can get your Mom a sun hat. They sell ’em in Japan and Korea, which have sort of like a tent-like look to it. The draped hat material shades the face and neck from the hot sun, so it’s much better than a regular straw hat. I’m pretty sure that they run less than $10 for one. Hope that’s a good idea as a gift for your gardening Mom!

  2. liuhllils says:

    Even though it’s past Christmas Day now that hat sounds FANTASTIC. Perfect for her actually! She wears these hats that flatten her hair, it’s ridiculous. I’m finding one of these sun hat beauties asap! (: Ta for the suggestion!


Leave a Reply

